Lansing Catholic Athletic Hall of Fame

Founded in 1996 with the inaugural class, the Lansing Catholic High School (LCHS) Athletic Hall of Fame is back, inducting our next class in the fall of 2023. The Hall of Fame will recognize individuals and teams for exemplary accomplishments, contributions, and service to Lansing Catholic High School Athletics. For each class of inductees, the Hall of Fame will include nominations from our “Heritage Schools”: St. Mary’s High School, Resurrection, Gabriels, and O’Rafferty. Graduates from Lansing Catholic (Central) High School and our above Heritage Schools are encouraged to apply for the LCHS Athletic Hall of Fame. 

The Lansing Catholic High School Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Induction will be part of our 2023 Homecoming Festivities on Friday, September 15, 2023. Please visit for more details. 

2023 Inductees

Student Athletes:

  • Jalen White C10 - Bowling
  • George Manson C81 - Football, Track, Wrestling
  • Erin Sachau C05 - Basketball, Soccer, Track

Contributors: Mary Schafer-LCHS Girls' Golf Coach

Teams: 2010, 2011, 2012 Girls' Golf Teams

2022 Inductees


  • Ralph Coleman M55 - Basketball 
  • Gino Baldino G70 - Basketball
  • Joe Joseph C87 - Football
  • Jodie Every C99 - Softball
  • Rachel Kirvan C01 - Cross Country & Track
  • Allison Strouse C06 - Cross Country & Track
  • Andrea Doneth C06 - Basketball
  • Jacqueline Setas C14 - Golf


  • Ray Lehman
  • Bill Richardson
  • Hub Waite


  • 1936 & 1937 St. Mary's Boys Basketball
  • 1937 & 1938 St. Mary's Boys Cross Country
  • 1957 Resurrection Football
  • 1969 Gabriels Football
  • 1970 O'Rafferty Boys Golf
  • 1995 Lansing Catholic Girls Basketball
  • 2012 Lansing Catholic Boys Track
1996 Inductees


  • Jim Siniropi C72
  • Bill Martin C75
  • Peggy (Thias) Kronner C77
  • David Vandenberg C80
  • Rita (Reifsnuder) Wieber C81
  • Bob Fata C86
  • Demond Winston C86
  • Wayne Mueller C88
  • Julie (Buda) Rule C89
  • Marcy Gillespie C90


  • 1975 Ice Hockey
  • 1976 Ice Hockey
  • 1985 Football
  • 1986 Boys Golf


  • Phil Booth
  • Mary Dunlap


  • Jim Kegle
  • Dominic and Margaret Perrone
  • Frank Tafel


Inductees will be included in the LCHS Athletic Hall of Fame based on the following three categories:

1. STUDENT-ATHLETES: Any person distinguished as a student-athlete at LCHS/HS.

  • An individual who earned at least one (1) varsity letter during their high school athletic career at
  • An individual who made a significant impact on LCHS/HS athletics:
    • An outstanding career
    • Demonstrated good character
    • Achieved acceptable academic standards
  • Graduated from LCHS/HS at least ten (10) years prior to nomination for the Hall of Fame.
    • Student-Athletes who pass away before graduation and student-athletes in good standing who leave school before graduation for circumstances beyond their control(ex: parents job transfer), may be considered on a case-by-case basis
  • Additional criteria to be considered:
    • Individual honors
    • School record holder (High School/College/Professional)
    • Outstanding college and/or professional athletic accomplishments

2. CONTRIBUTORS TO THE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT: An individual, athletic administrator, coach, or staff member who has served LCHS/HS athletics for at least ten (10) years.

  • Individuals must be inactive for at least 3 years and/or 70+ years in age to be eligible for consideration
  • Contributors to the LCHS/HS Athletic Department who are not graduates, student-athletes, coaches, or administrators, are eligible.
  • Additional criteria to be considered:
    • Time and service to LCHS athletics
    • Number of years involved
    • Family/community involvement.

3. TEAMS: Teams are not eligible for induction until ten (10) years after the completion of the successful season. Note: All State Championships Teams will be inducted 10 years after those seniors' graduation year.

  • ○ Criteria to be considered includes, but not limited to:
    • Undefeated season
    • Championships
    • MHSAA tournament success

Submit the Nomination Form here

If you are interested in sitting on the Hall of Fame Committee, please contact Athletic Director, Mr. Kenny Goodrich at